Group Executive Committee…

The Group Executive Committee is the group of people who support the Group Scout Leader in meeting his responsibilities in managing the Group.

The Committee, which is open to anyone to join, is made up of the Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Group Scout Leader and parents who have volunteered to help in the running of the Group their children are part of, or have been part of, which is the case with several of our current members.

The Committee’s main responsibilities are the general management of the Group which include:

  • Maintenance and upkeep of Group property, repairs to buildings, equipment and transport owned by the Group.
  • Fund Raising
  • Administering Group funds
  • Organising the Annual General Meeting which is held in May of each year

Ideally we would like to see at least one parent from each of the Group sections as Committee members. In this way we can ensure that each Section has a representative to look after its interests and also to encourage new ideas and opinions on the running of the Group.

The Group Executive Committee is made up of the following members:


Adam Barrett – Chairperson


Richard Goode – Treasurer


Julia Phillips – Secretary


Dennis White

Mick Judd – GSL

George Reubens – AGSL


John Foster – Committee Member

Darren O’Toole – Committee Member

Chris Quinney – Committee Member

The Committee normally meet the second Wednesday of every month.

It is important to have a mix of parents on this Committee to represent the children across the Group. Anyone interested in joining should discuss it with Mick Judd.